I got a mentee!

Let me tell you about this girl right here.

IMG_6144
Sadie and I at 2017 Competition Day

This ray of sunshine, is my mentee, Sadie Kessler! Not only is she one of the funniest individuals I have ever known, she is one of the most caring. Sadie’s heart is filled with joy and laughter. She gifts the world with her beautiful singing voice and compassion everyday.

She has taught me so many things in life from how to love coffee shops to how to love myself and those around me for who they are, and sometimes musical things that I still don’t really understand, but pretend I do…

Every week we have coffee dates! They are my favorite time of the week and always something I look forward to, Thursdays from 2 to 3:15pm in the fall and Mondays 12-1pm in the spring. Even after just leaving a lovely bonding time with Sadie, I already look to see when I’ll see her again.

The determination and talent this girl has astounded me. She has taught me how to have fun, be persistent, and care deeply for another individual in ways I hadn’t discovered yet.

 

On top of being so wonderful!!! This girl never sleeps! She is a campus ambassador, going to be a desk manager again, an orientation mentor and a safari guide next year! On top of all of that she regularly takes 18 credit hours with a double major and minor! She has already visited Ireland during spring break for a class and has plans to return in the future!

This girl is wonder woman! She can do it all and still manages to have a social life and not drive herself insane. She always makes time for others and always puts a smile on my face. She is driven, compassionate, kind, accomplished, talented, she is so crazy wonderful that it is hard to describe!

One thing is for sure though, I couldn’t imagine anyone else being my mentee, because she is also my friend. I feel truly blessed and humbled to have a mentee as wonderful as her.

I love you Sadie!

IMG_6511

Leave a Reply

