One Year Down

My first year of college flew by. Finals definitely caught me by surprise with how quickly they arrived. I’m sitting here writing this in an almost empty room, my wonderful roommate has already left, and my stuff is packed and piled around me. Sitting here remising of the year is definitely emotional.

Central has given me some of the best experiences of my life. Even when things were rough, I’ve always had someone here to help me or make me smile. One of my biggest blessing this year is, that through LAS, I met my best friend, Katie House! She not only is an amazing person, but she is one of the kindest souls I have ever met. Between the road trips, all nighters and dance sessions I have made a life long friend.

Another is my amazing roommate Sam! Between the two of them, they could put a smile on my face and motivate me to study for my music exam (blah)! These two lovely ladies are what made my freshman year great! Not only do we study, eat and hang out, but we also volunteer together! Life was never dull with these two around.

 

Leave a Reply

